Sewing Weights

Sewing Weights —

I love my sewing weights which are used instead of pins. This makes
things go much faster. Now I do pin depending on what I am doing, but
I always use the sewing weights to hold down my paper when copying a
pattern or if I am using silk or other fine fabrics that pin marks
will show.

I have two kinds of weights that are produced. One is Wonder Weights which I have had for years and my husband made me stainless steel weights. I have seen the new ‘wiggle weights’ that are long and skinny and move into any shape.

Go to your cupboard and get out cans! tuna cans, cat food cans, small fruit cans work just fine.

I have seen fishing weights that have been covered with felt and a little ribbon attached so I can pick them up.

Leave a Reply

