The Glider Project

My Mother stays with me during the Summer because my Desert Summer’s heat is cooler then her Desert Summer’s heat! Her’s gets to 125+!!!

My Mother has the sweetest poodle! Tia. Tia is like a dish rag, loves to be held, loves the warmth of the sun and sits in her swing at home. When they come for the Summer she doesn’t have a place to lay outside except in the dirt or on concrete. She is a girly girl and doesn’t like dirt.

A few months ago I was at my favorite thrift store and low and behold I find this…

Glider

An old Glider made of Aluminum and priced at $15.00!!!! so I bought it. It needs to be washed and I need to make cushions for it… in the next 3 weeks.

I have two different prints

Pink and Brown Print

Line Green and Brown Houndstooth

I’m not sure yet which one I am going to do… leaning toward the Pink/Brown but I love the Green and Brown. I may have to toss a coin.

It will make a nice place for my Mother and Tia to sit in the early morning watching the sun come up over the mountain while drinking her morning coffee.

I have 3 weeks! I am not sure if I am going to use foam or stuffing. Oh so many decisions, so little time!
The Glider Project 2

Leave a Reply

